LivengoodLivin
2 min readSep 13, 2019

New York native and R&B singer, Shari Marie, drops a sweet, sultry and transparent debut album titled “Reflection,” Swagg R’ Celious, who worked wiht H.E.R., Kehlani, Alicia Keys, Ne-Yo and Grammy award winner, takes the helm as lead producer. The 12 track album consists of Shari exploring the different versions of herself showcasing her vulnerability and honesty. Standout single “Vibrato” has an energetic catchy hook while “I Belong to You” shows a softer, more emotional side of Shari.

“This is my first album ever and I can’t even describe how proud I am of the body of work created. It pulled so many emotions out of me and helped me during different situations while making it. Reflection is honest and real.I addressed old relationships, haters who didn’t wanna see me win and some of my family hardships. I’m excited to see how the music will impact the fans,” according to the Bronx starlet.

Shari Marie began singing and dancing at the tender age of 4. She often performed in dance competitions and fashion events showcasing her bubbly yet unapologetic multifaceted skills. Shari utilized Vine as a young teen which build a cult like fan following. She galvanized entertainment as more than a hobby when she enrolled at the notable LaGuardia High School of Music and Performing Arts honing in on her craft. In a few years, Shari grew an audience and fan base but it was through her short clips of cover music on Instagram that caught the attention of Swagg R’Celious. Now you can check out the duo below with “Reflection.”